Access Keys:

Larne and Inver Primary School, Larne

Board of Governors

The current Board of Governors was constituted in June 2014 and comprises of nine members and the Principal.

The Board of Governors has overall responsibility and accountability for the everyday ‘running’ of the school including -

  • The effective delivery of the NI Curriculum for all children
  • The financial management of the school
  • Staffing matters
  • The involvement of the school within the community
  • Establishing the criteria for admissions to school
  • The management of resources in school 

Ms D. Sharp (Chairperson)

Parents' Representative


Mr G. Campbell (Vice Chairperson)

Parents’ Representative


Mrs S. Hollinger

Transferor Representative


Mr A. Carmichael

Transferor Representative


Rev. Dr. C. McClure

Transferor Representative

Mrs J. Bryson Transferor Representative

Ms S. Edge

E. A. Representative (Child Protection)


Mr G. Millar

E. A. Representative


Mr S. Dunlop

Teachers’ Representative


Mr K. Patterson

Secretary to the Board of Governors